Crankworx Rotorua 2019: LIVE Broadcast

March 22, 2019

The Northern Hemisphere has entered spring, and New Zealand is in the last days of their summer season, which means only one thing: it’s time for the first round of the Crankworx FMBA Slopestyle World Championship at Crankworx Rotorua! 

Will Nicholi Rogatkin (USA) back up his Triple Crown of Slopestyle winning performance from 2018 and shake his Rotorua demons (he finished 5th) or will Brett Rheeder (CAN) throw a spanner in the works? 

The competition has been nipping at their heels for quite some time and will be hell-bent to dethrone the pair. Leading the charge of the incredibly strong field are young German rider Erik Fedko, who finished his debut SWC season third in the Overall Ranking whilst taking home two podiums on the way and French mountain bike multi-talent Tomas Lemoine, who narrowly missed out on the podium with three 4th-place finishes in a row last year. Thomas Genon (BEL), the last European to win at the highest level of Slopestyle, will also be more than keen to take the win after his second place in Rotorua in 2018.

Further riders to watch out for is the Swedish comeback contingent in the form of Max Fredriksson and Emil Johansson, who both missed the majority of the last season due to injury. 

Watch Maxxis Slopestyle in Memory of McGazza free of charge, live or on demand, on The live broadcast starts on Saturday, March 23 at 03:00PM NZDT / 03:00AM CET / Friday, March 22 at 7:00PM PDT. Get the latest on everything bike related on the Red Bull Bike Channel at

Rider Line-Up of the Maxxis Slopestyle in Memory of McGazza at Crankworx Rotorua:

  • Alex Alanko (SWE)
  • Anthony Messere (CAN)
  • Brett Rheeder (CAN)
  • Diego Caverzasi (ITA)
  • Emil Johansson (SWE)
  • Erik Fedko (GER)
  • Jakub Vencl (CZE)
  • Lukas Knopf (GER)
  • Matt Jones (GBR)* OUT DUE TO INJURY
  • Max Fredriksson (SWE)
  • Nicholi Rogatkin (USA)
  • Thomas Genon (BEL)
  • Tomas Lemoine (FRA)
  • Torquato Testa (ITA)
  • Tom Isted (GBR)
  • Lucas Huppert (SUI – Alternate 1)

Official Media Partners