Kyle Strait became the first ever repeat winner of the gnarliest big mountain contest known to man. Kyle's run began with a super technical line in the upper section of the mountain, followed by a suicide no-hander off the Oakley Icon Sender and a smooth finish, with massive jumps on the wooden features at the bottom. Kyle won Red Bull Rampage back in 2004 and to come back again in 2013 to win it for a second time shows great dedication to the sport.  Kyle took the win with a score of 87.50. You can watch Kyle's winning run here on

Coming in second was non-other than Kelly McGarry with a score of 86.75. Everyone knows that the giant rider from New Zealand has got sick skills, but given the competition, few would have predicted a podium finish at Red Bull Rampage. Saying this, McGazza's run was jaw dropping! He incorporated a huge hip flip as well as a pretty big drop into his upper line section. Rolling into the canyon gap no one expected him to backflip it, but he did and it did it flawlessly. At this point everyone was holding their breathe, hoping he would just finish his run. After throwing in yet another backflip at the bottom, Kelly got a little off line, reducing his overall score but no worries -- everyone was just stoked that he nailed such a big line. Watch Kelly's run here.

The last spot on the podium went to the master of the Oakley Icon Sender - Cameron Zink with a score of 84.75. Starting off his run with the same line as Kyle Strait, Cam Zink was already stacking up the points, but the real money maker was just about to come. Zink hit the special lip placed especially for him on the highest point of the Oakley Icon Sender - hearts stopped and eyes bulged out their sockets as we saw him rotate upside down, but then he completed the rotation and landed cleanly. The crowd cheered as much as their lungs would let them. Cam Zink let his run loose at the bottom section, which certainly reduced his overall score, but no matter because he just sent a backflip from the Oakley Icon Sender! You can Watch Cam's run here.

Red Bull Rampage 2013 Results

1. Kyle Strait 87.50

2. Kelly McGarry

3. Cam Zink 

4. Andreu Lacondeguy 

5. Tyler McCaul 

6. Pierre Edouard Ferry 

7. Cam McCaul 

8. Brendan Fairclough 

9. Garett Buehler

10. Thomas Genon

11. Ramon Hunziker

Best Trick: Cam Zink

People's Choice: Kelly McGarry


« back



Sign up here for all the freshest news!